Reviews

From time to time we feel honoured and collect some of our favourite reviews from social media.

  • review rating 5  Tutto molto buono ...e un applauso alla cameriera Afrodite molto cordiale ......

    thumb Bartolomeo Gaglio
    8/16/2017

    review rating 5  Cool place, excellent personal, tasty food, like soooooooooo much!!!!! Оооооочень крутое, вкусное, доброе место, с лучшим персоналом во всей Малии!!! ����

    thumb Asya Sargizova
    8/23/2016

    review rating 5  Sehr freundlicher Service, tolles Essen zu sehr guten Preis.

    thumb Christine König
    6/08/2017
  • review rating 5  Very good food lovely staff and big portions

    thumb Donna Lester
    9/22/2017

    review rating 5  ..Cracking place to eat, the portions are MASSIVE...

    thumb Graham Hamlett
    9/26/2017

    review rating 5  Nice,tasty food,a lot of wegetarian options(even something for vegan),good prices and friendly staff-love it!

    thumb Jadwiga Radziszewska
    6/27/2016
  • review rating 5  Great service, great food. Ate there 3 times so far this holiday. And will eat there some more before I go home.

    thumb Simon Bennett
    5/31/2017

    review rating 5  Hervorragendes Ambiente mit sehr netter Bedienung und tollem glutenfreien Essen. Ein muss bei jedem Malia Aufenthalt ���

    thumb Rüdiger Krause
    5/21/2017

    review rating 5  Απλά τέλειο!!!! <3

    thumb Panos Peppas
    7/22/2017
  • review rating 5  Best place to eat in Malia by far. I always struggle to eat when I'm abroad but the food was so good I couldn't resist! Staff are all lovely as well ☺

    thumb Maria Carr
    9/11/2015

    review rating 5  Came here every night, the staff are so friendly and nice. Food was lovely, house beer was great. Lots of TVs showing different football games, has a pool table and darts board. More importantly clean loos!

    thumb Matt Winter
    10/22/2017

    review rating 5  Απλα υπεροχο!!! Τα λογια ειναι περιττα!!! �

    thumb Αμαλίαα Πάνος
    7/22/2017
  • review rating 5  I went last night to watch football match and i found friendly atmosphere,good and qwick service...so it worthy to go...satisfaction was in maximum...

    thumb Puma Isufaj
    9/03/2017

    review rating 5  Super kitchen, super staff, excellent! Definitely recommend! Will come again for sure ????

    thumb Natalya Ilinich
    7/31/2017

    review rating 5  Awesome place with a lot of details, it's cool to stay here! good food and very nice staff! Cheers �

    thumb Stefano Villani
    8/20/2017
  • review rating 5  Great food, plenty choice & top service �

    thumb Shelley Thomson
    8/27/2016

    review rating 5  Brilliant staff excellent food so welcoming and friendly we came back here an popped in most of our two weeks away in malia . Brad who served us most made us extra welcome with lots of tips where to go and enjoy our holiday over all . He went out of his way an shared his experience of working in Malia wat a trust worthy team who make a fantastic pub/ restaurant work brilliantly ten out of ten guys �

    thumb Kel Litte
    6/14/2017

    review rating 5  Great food. Fantastic staff. If your in malia put it on your to do list.

    thumb Mick Hall
    5/07/2017
  • review rating 5  The best place to eat the food is great and a lot of choices

    thumb Ann Hearn
    9/27/2017

    review rating 5  The best place to eat in Malia . Amazing food , with a large and varied menu , friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to accommodate you . Thoroughly recommend The Red Lion �

    thumb Arlene Lawford
    6/30/2017

    review rating 5  Great food excellent staff friendliest in Malia. Staff always make everyone welcome, would recommend it to anyone especially those looking for a nice reasonably priced meal . 10 out of 10 Guys ????????

    thumb Kevin Brooker
    5/04/2017
  • review rating 5  Not eaten here yet but the staff are brilliant would definitely recommend ��

    thumb David Lindridge
    9/16/2016

    review rating 5  GREAT food...and good prices...I know you don't come to Greece to eat burger and chips but there's are SO good...not to be missed �

    thumb Denise Brookes
    5/17/2017

    review rating 5  Best pint of draught mythos in stalis lovely owners and staff faultless really

    thumb Steve Smith
    9/05/2017
  • review rating 5  The food was great and so was the service. Very reasonable prices aswell. We are staying in piskopiano and wanted a drive to malia. The pub would probably great at night if we were staying there

    thumb Tracy Wood
    7/26/2017

    review rating 5  Best restaurang in Malia ....sooooo good food.Nice people work here ���Tips eat the ribs.

    thumb Eivor Andersson
    7/30/2017

    review rating 5  Τα πέντε αστέρια το αδικούν, αξίζει παραπάνω!!!Το καλύτερο στα Μάλια!!!

    thumb Maria Peppa
    7/22/2017
  • review rating 5  Great venue. Great food and lovely staff . Recommend to any one l

    thumb Paul James Godfrey
    10/28/2017

    review rating 5  Ate their last night and had a wonderful meal. As someone who suffers from coeliac disease eating out is always a concern, but they were very clued up and told me exactly what I could have adapting a dish for me. Great music too. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Sara Longley Farrar
    9/16/2017

    review rating 5  Lovely place, great service and good food. Can't imagine we won't come back, as its better than our hotel!

    thumb Amiy Chatley
    9/13/2016

  • review rating 5  Loved the food in here last year and staff were amazing, was first port of call when we came back again yesterday.

    thumb Mark Hutchison
    9/13/2017

    review rating 5  Awesome place with a lot of details, it's cool to stay here! good food and very nice staff! Cheers �

    thumb Stefano Villani
    8/20/2017

    review rating 5  great place and very good service and food. we enjoyed a lot in sitting there and eating the amazing food that is being served.

    thumb Leon Brodsky
    6/03/2017
  • review rating 5  This is by far the best place to eat drink and relax in Malia.....the food is the best we tasted during our holiday wether it be breakfast, a quick snack or evening meal it was excellent. The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Malia that they make The Red Lion their choice to dine. 10/10 to all the staff there ���

    thumb Neil Jenkinson
    6/12/2017

    review rating 5  Absolutely fantastic, can't recommend highly enough. Best food in Malia, very friendly.

    thumb Simon Wigley
    6/10/2017

    review rating 5  The food was great and so was the service. Very reasonable prices aswell. We are staying in piskopiano and wanted a drive to malia. The pub would probably great at night if we were staying there

    thumb Tracy Wood
    7/26/2017
  • review rating 5  Came here every night, the staff are so friendly and nice. Food was lovely, house beer was great. Lots of TVs showing different football games, has a pool table and darts board. More importantly clean loos!

    thumb Matt Winter
    10/22/2017

    review rating 5  To be honest I avoided this pub because I wanted an authentic greek experience. I was sorry I didnt go in earlier. Comfortable surroundings. Absolutely amazing food, (including Greek choices) friendly staff, good portions. Lovely atmosphere, speedy service and good value for money.

    thumb Caroline Olivia Hubbard
    9/19/2017

    review rating 5  Had breakfast and dinner here while staying in malia, food is delicious. It has bits of everything to suit everyone. Service is absolutely amazing, the guys are very friendly and chatty, has a brilliant atmosphere! Reasonably priced, defo worth the trip down!!

    thumb Sarah Hoskin
    8/15/2017
  • review rating 5  THE BEST !!!

    thumb Maria Saraga
    6/28/2017

    review rating 5  Fantastic atmosphere, the staff are very friendly and make u feel welcomed x

    thumb Suzie Harley
    9/08/2016

    review rating 5  Eaten here pretty much every night since we have been here . Ive got to admit its one of the best places i have eaten here my whole stay. The food is spot on, the staff always have a smile on there face and always friendly. Would defo recommend eating here to anyone in the area 😀

    thumb Andrew Farrar
    9/12/2016
  • review rating 5  Great food, plenty choice & top service �

    thumb Shelley Thomson
    8/27/2016

    review rating 5  We've been in every day of our holiday the place is brilliant. Staff are so accommodating and lovely! Food and drink is gorgeous and very well priced �

    thumb Cathryn Johnson
    9/13/2016

    review rating 5  Great place to drink,stopped whilst we were staying in Gouves,highly recommend

    thumb Pat O'Brien
    6/24/2017
  • review rating 5  Tutto molto buono ...e un applauso alla cameriera Afrodite molto cordiale ......

    thumb Bartolomeo Gaglio
    8/16/2017

    review rating 5  Best pint of draught mythos in stalis lovely owners and staff faultless really

    thumb Steve Smith
    9/05/2017

    review rating 5  ..Cracking place to eat, the portions are MASSIVE...

    thumb Graham Hamlett
    9/26/2017
  • review rating 5  Очень вкусно !!! Есть русскоговорящие официанты ( в частности Отто ) по окончанию трапезы -подарок от ресторана -десерт либо фрукты . Приятная музыка , отличная атмосфера !!!

    thumb Lana Arhangel'skaya
    9/29/2016

    review rating 5  GREAT food...and good prices...I know you don't come to Greece to eat burger and chips but there's are SO good...not to be missed �

    thumb Denise Brookes
    5/17/2017

    review rating 5  Μαγευτική εμπειρία! Εντυπωσιακά πιάτα, αξέχαστες γεύσεις, ευγενέστατο προσωπικό, που σε κάνει να νιώθεις σαν να είσαι στο σπίτι σου! Χώρος ανεπανάληπτα μοναδικός, πανέμορφος και φιλόξενος, όπως και το μέρος στο οποίο βρίσκεται. Αν βρεθείτε στα Μάλια, σας το προτείνω ανεπιφύλακτα!

    thumb Εύη Μανουσάκη
    9/09/2017
  • review rating 5  Food excellent friendly staff great service home from home �x

    thumb Ang Bradbury
    10/14/2017

    review rating 5  Brilliant food and great staff especially Brad couldn't do enough for you so thanku to you and the other staff for every time we we were in there see you again ���

    thumb Liza Curtis
    6/05/2017

    review rating 5  Amazing place, amazing food and amazing people!

    thumb Dakota Cruz Mua
    8/28/2016
  • review rating 5  Excellent food, friendly staff. Home made chips and chicken gyros are a must!

    thumb Darren Farmer
    9/03/2016

    review rating 5  Hervorragendes Essen, geile Burger, saftige Sparerips, leckere Saucen - alles zum kleinen Preis! Auch das Bier ist im Verhältnis zu den anderen Läden in Malia günstig. Zudem gibt es Cider vom Fass. Zuvorkommender Service! BEST RESTAURANT IN MALIA!

    thumb Carsten Nickel
    8/17/2017

    review rating 5  Ate their last night and had a wonderful meal. As someone who suffers from coeliac disease eating out is always a concern, but they were very clued up and told me exactly what I could have adapting a dish for me. Great music too. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Sara Longley Farrar
    9/16/2017
  • review rating 5  Sehr lecker und super Personal ???? Ist ein besuch wert ????⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    thumb Isabella Maria
    5/28/2017

    review rating 5  Fantastic meal we loved it and be going again before we go home

    thumb Christine Isabel Clarke
    6/14/2016

    review rating 5  Loved it great food and people would go back anytime

    thumb David L Murray
    9/20/2016