Reviews

From time to time we feel honoured and collect some of our favourite reviews from social media.

  • review rating 5  Very good food lovely staff and big portions

    thumb Donna Lester
    9/22/2017

    review rating 5  Eaten here pretty much every night since we have been here . Ive got to admit its one of the best places i have eaten here my whole stay. The food is spot on, the staff always have a smile on there face and always friendly. Would defo recommend eating here to anyone in the area 😀

    thumb Andrew Farrar
    9/12/2016

    review rating 4  Food was lovely, went 3 times and each time we had left overs because of the portion sizes but service not so good.. waited 40 minutes for out plates to be cleared and the bill to be brought over. Not everybody on holiday has all the time in the world.

    thumb Abby Griffiths
    6/18/2017
  • review rating 5  Great bar, great food and fantastic staff. Just returned from a weeks holiday in malia and ate here on numerous occasions Highly recommended �����

    thumb Tracey Sach
    6/04/2017

    review rating 5  Fab place would defo recommend both the food and the service were brill. Also has amazing toilets

    thumb Laura Deane
    6/19/2016

    review rating 5  Best place to eat in Malia by far. I always struggle to eat when I'm abroad but the food was so good I couldn't resist! Staff are all lovely as well ☺

    thumb Maria Carr
    9/11/2015
  • review rating 5  Τέλειες γεύσεις ...πολυ καλο προσωπικό κ καλές τιμές ...

    thumb Αιγλα Τσελα
    7/02/2016

    review rating 5  Очень вкусно !!! Есть русскоговорящие официанты ( в частности Отто ) по окончанию трапезы -подарок от ресторана -десерт либо фрукты . Приятная музыка , отличная атмосфера !!!

    thumb Lana Arhangel'skaya
    9/29/2016

    review rating 5  Had breakfast and dinner here while staying in malia, food is delicious. It has bits of everything to suit everyone. Service is absolutely amazing, the guys are very friendly and chatty, has a brilliant atmosphere! Reasonably priced, defo worth the trip down!!

    thumb Sarah Hoskin
    8/15/2017
  • review rating 5  Tutto molto buono ...e un applauso alla cameriera Afrodite molto cordiale ......

    thumb Bartolomeo Gaglio
    8/16/2017

    review rating 5  Fantastic atmosphere, the staff are very friendly and make u feel welcomed x

    thumb Suzie Harley
    9/08/2016

    review rating 5  Veldig god service og nydelig Moussaka og for å ikke snakke om den greske salaten og tsatzikien��

    thumb Linda Syvertsen
    8/05/2017
  • review rating 5  great place and very good service and food. we enjoyed a lot in sitting there and eating the amazing food that is being served.

    thumb Leon Brodsky
    6/03/2017

    review rating 5  GREAT food...and good prices...I know you don't come to Greece to eat burger and chips but there's are SO good...not to be missed �

    thumb Denise Brookes
    5/17/2017

    review rating 5  Cool place, excellent personal, tasty food, like soooooooooo much!!!!! Оооооочень крутое, вкусное, доброе место, с лучшим персоналом во всей Малии!!! ����

    thumb Asya Sargizova
    8/23/2016
  • review rating 5  Loved it great food and people would go back anytime

    thumb David L Murray
    9/20/2016

    review rating 5  Great food. Fantastic staff. If your in malia put it on your to do list.

    thumb Mick Hall
    5/07/2017

    review rating 5  Δεν υπάρχουν λόγια για να περιγράψεις πόσο καλό είναι!!!!! Απλά τέλειο!!!!

    thumb Μανώλης Πολυχρόνης
    7/22/2017
  • review rating 5  Looked after us all when weather went wild. Kept us all dry . A very pleasant time spent there. Wonderfull people

    thumb Susan Ash
    9/22/2016

    review rating 5  Very nice place. Great atmosphere with lots of people singing karaoke in the evening. Strongly recommend to visit �

    thumb Elena Dudnikova
    7/28/2017

    review rating 5  Tolles Ambiente, super Personal und in Zukunft "Charly-Time". �

    thumb Hubert Thoben
    7/21/2017
  • review rating 5  Отличное место для отдыха ! Замечательный коллектив! Ребята, спасибо вам за ваш профессионализм и радушие ! Особенный привет - Светлане, Отто, Титто и Афродите ! Вы лучшие !

    thumb Ирина Попонова
    9/17/2015

    review rating 5  Fantastic meal we loved it and be going again before we go home

    thumb Christine Isabel Clarke
    6/14/2016

    review rating 5  Tutto buonissimo�personale cordiale e disponibile �pub pulito e struttura stupenda il miglior pub della grecia �

    thumb Federica Alfonso Rega
    8/28/2017
  • review rating 5  Best experience in Malia, amazingly nice service, very nice food & ofcorse Afrodite!!! We love you ❤��, thank you for being sooooo nice with us, already miss you � And here we back to Norway ���... All the best for all you guys!!! �

    thumb Aga Piku
    10/14/2016

    review rating 5  Not eaten here yet but the staff are brilliant would definitely recommend ��

    thumb David Lindridge
    9/16/2016

    review rating 5  Lovely place, great service and good food. Can't imagine we won't come back, as its better than our hotel!

    thumb Amiy Chatley
    9/13/2016
  • review rating 5  Amazing place! The food was really good with a larg verity and for a decent price! And the service was excellent and personal!

    thumb Jakob Blecher
    9/26/2016

    review rating 5  The best place to eat in Malia . Amazing food , with a large and varied menu , friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to accommodate you . Thoroughly recommend The Red Lion �

    thumb Arlene Lawford
    6/30/2017

    review rating 5  The guys here are fantastic. Spent a few hours in there food was excellent service fantastic would recommend this place to everyone

    thumb Gary Vose
    10/30/2017

  • review rating 5  Brilliant staff excellent food so welcoming and friendly we came back here an popped in most of our two weeks away in malia . Brad who served us most made us extra welcome with lots of tips where to go and enjoy our holiday over all . He went out of his way an shared his experience of working in Malia wat a trust worthy team who make a fantastic pub/ restaurant work brilliantly ten out of ten guys �

    thumb Kel Litte
    6/14/2017

    review rating 5  Great service, great food. Ate there 3 times so far this holiday. And will eat there some more before I go home.

    thumb Simon Bennett
    5/31/2017

    review rating 5  The guys here are fantastic. Spent a few hours in there food was excellent service fantastic would recommend this place to everyone

    thumb Gary Vose
    10/30/2017
  • review rating 5  Absolutely fantastic, can't recommend highly enough. Best food in Malia, very friendly.

    thumb Simon Wigley
    6/10/2017

    review rating 5  The best place to eat the food is great and a lot of choices

    thumb Ann Hearn
    9/27/2017

    review rating 5  Amazing place! The food was really good with a larg verity and for a decent price! And the service was excellent and personal!

    thumb Jakob Blecher
    9/26/2016
  • review rating 5  Nice,tasty food,a lot of wegetarian options(even something for vegan),good prices and friendly staff-love it!

    thumb Jadwiga Radziszewska
    6/27/2016

    review rating 5  THE BEST !!!

    thumb Maria Saraga
    6/28/2017

    review rating 5  Really friendly staff and my salad was lovely 🙂

    thumb Hayley Patterson
    7/15/2017
  • review rating 5  We've been in every day of our holiday the place is brilliant. Staff are so accommodating and lovely! Food and drink is gorgeous and very well priced �

    thumb Cathryn Johnson
    9/13/2016

    review rating 5  My partner and I came to malia for a week and spent most of our evenings and a couple of days in this bar. The food is amazing and the staff lovely, so so friendly!! The jordy guy especially! Sorry can't remember his name! We will defo come back in the future and pay another visit. Highly recommended ????????

    thumb Nicola Tennant
    6/11/2017

    review rating 5  This is by far the best place to eat drink and relax in Malia.....the food is the best we tasted during our holiday wether it be breakfast, a quick snack or evening meal it was excellent. The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Malia that they make The Red Lion their choice to dine. 10/10 to all the staff there ���

    thumb Neil Jenkinson
    6/12/2017
  • review rating 5  Brilliant food, great attentive service - nothing is to much for the staff and all done with a smile. Great atmosphere.

    thumb Michelle Hennigan
    6/20/2014

    review rating 5  Cool place, excellent personal, tasty food, like soooooooooo much!!!!! Оооооочень крутое, вкусное, доброе место, с лучшим персоналом во всей Малии!!! ����

    thumb Asya Sargizova
    8/23/2016

    review rating 5  Absolute gem of a place, food fantastic and staff second to none, Brad saved our holiday so for that we are very grateful, would definitely return.

    thumb Wendy Johnson
    10/17/2017
  • review rating 5  Amazing place, amazing food and amazing people!

    thumb Dakota Cruz Mua
    8/28/2016

    review rating 5  My Family and I were In Malia last week. We found The Red Lion on our 4th day and then ate there everyday after. The food was great with big portions and great value. The staff were amazingly helpful and lovely especially to our children. The use of the ipads was great too as kept the kids entertained. I would highly recommend anyone travelling to Malia to visit the Red Lion. Hannah

    thumb Hannah Weedon
    9/03/2014

    review rating 5  Sehr lecker und super Personal ???? Ist ein besuch wert ????⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    thumb Isabella Maria
    5/28/2017
  • review rating 5  Loved the food in here last year and staff were amazing, was first port of call when we came back again yesterday.

    thumb Mark Hutchison
    9/13/2017

    review rating 5  Great place with excellent food and staff. Always a good night here. Love it

    thumb Alison Kelly-Eldershaw
    10/02/2016

    review rating 5  Awesome place with a lot of details, it's cool to stay here! good food and very nice staff! Cheers �

    thumb Stefano Villani
    8/20/2017
  • review rating 4  De service is zeer goed. De hamburger van mijn dochter was niet helemaal goed doorbakken, maar ze had er al van gegeten en hoefde geen nieuwe hamburger. Het eten heeft ze niet hoeven betalen. Hij bood zelfs aan om een schaaltje vers fruit te maken voor haar. Mijn tonijnsalade was perfect. Wel heel veel. Ik raad het restaurant aan iedereen aan.

    thumb Helma Huisman
    5/03/2017

    review rating 5  Great food beer so gooooooood People super just a fantastic place if the love Guinness this is the place

    thumb Robin Taylor
    9/07/2017

    review rating 5  Excellent food, friendly staff. Home made chips and chicken gyros are a must!

    thumb Darren Farmer
    9/03/2016
  • review rating 5  Ate their last night and had a wonderful meal. As someone who suffers from coeliac disease eating out is always a concern, but they were very clued up and told me exactly what I could have adapting a dish for me. Great music too. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Sara Longley Farrar
    9/16/2017

    review rating 5  Eaten here pretty much every night since we have been here . Ive got to admit its one of the best places i have eaten here my whole stay. The food is spot on, the staff always have a smile on there face and always friendly. Would defo recommend eating here to anyone in the area 😀

    thumb Andrew Farrar
    9/12/2016

    review rating 5  Best place to eat in malia it is awesome. Wont go anywhere else

    thumb Chris Kearsley
    5/26/2016
  • review rating 5  Great food, lovely staff and good vibe x

    thumb Caris Povey
    10/04/2017

    review rating 3  Slow at getting just a drink so didn't bother trying for food which is a shame cos looked nice. Nearly ready to walk out after 15 mins.

    thumb Denise Allen
    8/30/2017

    review rating 5  Great food! Mixed grill was perfect and the breakfast was just as great!, Friendly staff!

    thumb Dazz Britten
    5/07/2016