Reviews

From time to time we feel honoured and collect some of our favourite reviews from social media.

  • review rating 5  Super kitchen, super staff, excellent! Definitely recommend! Will come again for sure ????

    thumb Natalya Ilinich
    7/31/2017

    review rating 5  Awesome place with a lot of details, it's cool to stay here! good food and very nice staff! Cheers �

    thumb Stefano Villani
    8/20/2017

    review rating 5  ..Cracking place to eat, the portions are MASSIVE...

    thumb Graham Hamlett
    9/26/2017
  • review rating 5  Great bar, great food and fantastic staff. Just returned from a weeks holiday in malia and ate here on numerous occasions Highly recommended �����

    thumb Tracey Sach
    6/04/2017

    review rating 5  Great food, lovely staff and good vibe x

    thumb Caris Povey
    10/04/2017

    review rating 5  My Family and I were In Malia last week. We found The Red Lion on our 4th day and then ate there everyday after. The food was great with big portions and great value. The staff were amazingly helpful and lovely especially to our children. The use of the ipads was great too as kept the kids entertained. I would highly recommend anyone travelling to Malia to visit the Red Lion. Hannah

    thumb Hannah Weedon
    9/03/2014
  • review rating 5  Fantastic atmosphere, the staff are very friendly and make u feel welcomed x

    thumb Suzie Harley
    9/08/2016

    review rating 5  Δεν υπάρχουν λόγια για να περιγράψεις πόσο καλό είναι!!!!! Απλά τέλειο!!!!

    thumb Μανώλης Πολυχρόνης
    7/22/2017

    review rating 5  Tutto buonissimo�personale cordiale e disponibile �pub pulito e struttura stupenda il miglior pub della grecia �

    thumb Federica Alfonso Rega
    8/28/2017
  • review rating 5  Great food and very nice staff

    thumb Przemysław Dybilas
    3/12/2016

    review rating 5  I went last night to watch football match and i found friendly atmosphere,good and qwick service...so it worthy to go...satisfaction was in maximum...

    thumb Puma Isufaj
    9/03/2017

    review rating 5  Хорошее заведение, вкусными большие порции, официанты молодцы:) рекомендую

    thumb Екатерина Чупахина
    8/25/2017
  • review rating 5  Amazing breakfast

    thumb George Episkopou
    7/20/2016

    review rating 5  Top pub and restaurant good affordable food everyone friendly and helpful 5 mins away from main beach you cant miss it

    thumb Ian Thomas
    10/06/2017

    review rating 5  Really friendly staff and my salad was lovely 🙂

    thumb Hayley Patterson
    7/15/2017
  • review rating 5  Absolutely fantastic, can't recommend highly enough. Best food in Malia, very friendly.

    thumb Simon Wigley
    6/10/2017

    review rating 5  Wow!!!! Jesteśmy w szoku - świetna restauracja! Super klimat! Pyszne jedzenie oraz przemiła obsługa!!! Polecamy!!!!

    thumb Magdalena Sz
    9/13/2017

    review rating 5  Will be visiting here again. Great food, great prices, very friendly staff. What more could you ask for xx

    thumb Elaine Lowles
    9/23/2017
  • review rating 5  Great food and nice staff . Well worth a visit

    thumb Kevin Mcmanus
    6/25/2014

    review rating 5  Cool staff you feel like it's your best friends, food very tastefully and very very big! Super obsługa, jedzonko bardzo dobre! Fajny lokal jesli ktoś chce spędzić miło czas!

    thumb Daria Skipirzepa
    8/30/2016

    review rating 5  Lynn Brad and all the staff are fantastic, amazing food to cater for all tastes and appetites great range of beers and wines. You will never be disappointed in there best place for food and drink.

    thumb Bryan Mccallion
    6/14/2016
  • review rating 5  Loved the food in here last year and staff were amazing, was first port of call when we came back again yesterday.

    thumb Mark Hutchison
    9/13/2017

    review rating 5  Τέλειες γεύσεις ...πολυ καλο προσωπικό κ καλές τιμές ...

    thumb Αιγλα Τσελα
    7/02/2016

    review rating 5  Best experience in Malia, amazingly nice service, very nice food & ofcorse Afrodite!!! We love you ❤��, thank you for being sooooo nice with us, already miss you � And here we back to Norway ���... All the best for all you guys!!! �

    thumb Aga Piku
    10/14/2016
  • review rating 4  De service is zeer goed. De hamburger van mijn dochter was niet helemaal goed doorbakken, maar ze had er al van gegeten en hoefde geen nieuwe hamburger. Het eten heeft ze niet hoeven betalen. Hij bood zelfs aan om een schaaltje vers fruit te maken voor haar. Mijn tonijnsalade was perfect. Wel heel veel. Ik raad het restaurant aan iedereen aan.

    thumb Helma Huisman
    5/03/2017

    review rating 5  Ate their last night and had a wonderful meal. As someone who suffers from coeliac disease eating out is always a concern, but they were very clued up and told me exactly what I could have adapting a dish for me. Great music too. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Sara Longley Farrar
    9/16/2017

    review rating 5  Great food! Mixed grill was perfect and the breakfast was just as great!, Friendly staff!

    thumb Dazz Britten
    5/07/2016
  • review rating 5  Brilliant food, great attentive service - nothing is to much for the staff and all done with a smile. Great atmosphere.

    thumb Michelle Hennigan
    6/20/2014

    review rating 5  The food is fantastic and the staff are brilliant they very welcome you like family top place

    thumb Aaron Lowe
    5/27/2017

    review rating 5  Great food excellent staff friendliest in Malia. Staff always make everyone welcome, would recommend it to anyone especially those looking for a nice reasonably priced meal . 10 out of 10 Guys ????????

    thumb Kevin Brooker
    5/04/2017

  • review rating 5  Nice,tasty food,a lot of wegetarian options(even something for vegan),good prices and friendly staff-love it!

    thumb Jadwiga Radziszewska
    6/27/2016

    review rating 5  Great food and very nice staff

    thumb Przemysław Dybilas
    3/12/2016

    review rating 5  Tutto molto buono ...e un applauso alla cameriera Afrodite molto cordiale ......

    thumb Bartolomeo Gaglio
    8/16/2017
  • review rating 5  I went last night to watch football match and i found friendly atmosphere,good and qwick service...so it worthy to go...satisfaction was in maximum...

    thumb Puma Isufaj
    9/03/2017

    review rating 5  Amazing breakfast

    thumb George Episkopou
    7/20/2016

    review rating 5  Fantastic atmosphere, the staff are very friendly and make u feel welcomed x

    thumb Suzie Harley
    9/08/2016
  • review rating 5  Amazing place! The food was really good with a larg verity and for a decent price! And the service was excellent and personal!

    thumb Jakob Blecher
    9/26/2016

    review rating 5  Amazing place, amazing food and amazing people!

    thumb Dakota Cruz Mua
    8/28/2016

    review rating 5  ..Cracking place to eat, the portions are MASSIVE...

    thumb Graham Hamlett
    9/26/2017
  • review rating 5  Absolutely spot on food, staff not a fault at all, a must visit

    thumb Mark Djfitzy
    9/24/2017

    review rating 5  Great food beer so gooooooood People super just a fantastic place if the love Guinness this is the place

    thumb Robin Taylor
    9/07/2017

    review rating 5  Brilliant food, great attentive service - nothing is to much for the staff and all done with a smile. Great atmosphere.

    thumb Michelle Hennigan
    6/20/2014
  • review rating 5  Veldig god service og nydelig Moussaka og for å ikke snakke om den greske salaten og tsatzikien��

    thumb Linda Syvertsen
    8/05/2017

    review rating 5  Eaten here 2 days in a row. Friendly staff and good food. Highly recommend

    thumb Adam Fisher
    8/25/2017

    review rating 5  Will be visiting here again. Great food, great prices, very friendly staff. What more could you ask for xx

    thumb Elaine Lowles
    9/23/2017
  • review rating 5  ...the best restaurant, with great food, nice ambiance, and top service in crete/malia. ..

    thumb Michael Clooney Fischer
    5/20/2017

    review rating 5  Great bar, great food and fantastic staff. Just returned from a weeks holiday in malia and ate here on numerous occasions Highly recommended �����

    thumb Tracey Sach
    6/04/2017

    review rating 5  I eat here 7 days in a row haha unbelievable.

    thumb Nicky Driscoll
    8/15/2014
  • review rating 5  Great place to drink,stopped whilst we were staying in Gouves,highly recommend

    thumb Pat O'Brien
    6/24/2017

    review rating 3  Fantastic pub and restaurant few of the food are excellent all the staff are very nice and very friendly in red lion restaurant

    thumb Brian Marshall
    3/08/2015

    review rating 5  Best place to eat in Malia by far. I always struggle to eat when I'm abroad but the food was so good I couldn't resist! Staff are all lovely as well ☺

    thumb Maria Carr
    9/11/2015
  • review rating 5  Μαγευτική εμπειρία! Εντυπωσιακά πιάτα, αξέχαστες γεύσεις, ευγενέστατο προσωπικό, που σε κάνει να νιώθεις σαν να είσαι στο σπίτι σου! Χώρος ανεπανάληπτα μοναδικός, πανέμορφος και φιλόξενος, όπως και το μέρος στο οποίο βρίσκεται. Αν βρεθείτε στα Μάλια, σας το προτείνω ανεπιφύλακτα!

    thumb Εύη Μανουσάκη
    9/09/2017

    review rating 5  Tolles Ambiente, super Personal und in Zukunft "Charly-Time". �

    thumb Hubert Thoben
    7/21/2017

    review rating 5  The food was great and so was the service. Very reasonable prices aswell. We are staying in piskopiano and wanted a drive to malia. The pub would probably great at night if we were staying there

    thumb Tracy Wood
    7/26/2017
  • review rating 5  Τέλειες γεύσεις ...πολυ καλο προσωπικό κ καλές τιμές ...

    thumb Αιγλα Τσελα
    7/02/2016

    review rating 5  Had breakfast and dinner here while staying in malia, food is delicious. It has bits of everything to suit everyone. Service is absolutely amazing, the guys are very friendly and chatty, has a brilliant atmosphere! Reasonably priced, defo worth the trip down!!

    thumb Sarah Hoskin
    8/15/2017

    review rating 5  Eaten here pretty much every night since we have been here . Ive got to admit its one of the best places i have eaten here my whole stay. The food is spot on, the staff always have a smile on there face and always friendly. Would defo recommend eating here to anyone in the area 😀

    thumb Andrew Farrar
    9/12/2016
  • review rating 5  Отличное место для отдыха ! Замечательный коллектив! Ребята, спасибо вам за ваш профессионализм и радушие ! Особенный привет - Светлане, Отто, Титто и Афродите ! Вы лучшие !

    thumb Ирина Попонова
    9/17/2015

    review rating 5  Хорошее заведение, вкусными большие порции, официанты молодцы:) рекомендую

    thumb Екатерина Чупахина
    8/25/2017

    review rating 5  Great food excellent staff friendliest in Malia. Staff always make everyone welcome, would recommend it to anyone especially those looking for a nice reasonably priced meal . 10 out of 10 Guys ????????

    thumb Kevin Brooker
    5/04/2017