Reviews

From time to time we feel honoured and collect some of our favourite reviews from social media.

  • review rating 5  Amazing burgers!

    thumb Alex Eli
    1/13/2014

    review rating 5  Fab place would defo recommend both the food and the service were brill. Also has amazing toilets

    thumb Laura Deane
    6/19/2016

    review rating 5  Best place to eat in malia it is awesome. Wont go anywhere else

    thumb Chris Kearsley
    5/26/2016
  • review rating 5  I eat here 7 days in a row haha unbelievable.

    thumb Nicky Driscoll
    8/15/2014

    review rating 5  Tolles Ambiente, super Personal und in Zukunft "Charly-Time". �

    thumb Hubert Thoben
    7/21/2017

    review rating 5  Amazing place! The food was really good with a larg verity and for a decent price! And the service was excellent and personal!

    thumb Jakob Blecher
    9/26/2016
  • review rating 5  Great food. Fantastic staff. If your in malia put it on your to do list.

    thumb Mick Hall
    5/07/2017

    review rating 5  Loved it great food and people would go back anytime

    thumb David L Murray
    9/20/2016

    review rating 5  Excellent food, friendly staff. Home made chips and chicken gyros are a must!

    thumb Darren Farmer
    9/03/2016
  • review rating 5  The food is fantastic and the staff are brilliant they very welcome you like family top place

    thumb Aaron Lowe
    5/27/2017

    review rating 5  Very good food lovely staff and big portions

    thumb Donna Lester
    9/22/2017

    review rating 5  Best restaurang in Malia ....sooooo good food.Nice people work here ���Tips eat the ribs.

    thumb Eivor Andersson
    7/30/2017
  • review rating 5  The food was excellent and very large portions. Well worth a visit if your in Malia

    thumb Becky Pierce
    10/16/2017

    review rating 5  Great food, lovely staff and good vibe x

    thumb Caris Povey
    10/04/2017

    review rating 4  Nice place to eat, good food, delicious desserts....

    thumb Carin Smits
    6/12/2017
  • review rating 5  The food was great and so was the service. Very reasonable prices aswell. We are staying in piskopiano and wanted a drive to malia. The pub would probably great at night if we were staying there

    thumb Tracy Wood
    7/26/2017

    review rating 5  This is by far the best place to eat drink and relax in Malia.....the food is the best we tasted during our holiday wether it be breakfast, a quick snack or evening meal it was excellent. The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Malia that they make The Red Lion their choice to dine. 10/10 to all the staff there ���

    thumb Neil Jenkinson
    6/12/2017

    review rating 5  A great pub. Excellent food, value for money and service, big portions. Friendly staff. Would recommend this pub for food and the atmosphere. Me and my husband loved it. Well worth a visit, you won't be disappointed.

    thumb Deborah Payne
    8/22/2017
  • review rating 5  Fabulous, absolutely fabulous. Food was beautiful, I had beef chilli, loads of chunks of meat, melted in your mouth, served with rice, chips & nachos €8.50, husband had "curry club", chicken tikka masala, rice, chips, nan, poppadom n mango chutney €6.90, son had chocolate fudge cake (he'd just had a MacDonald's), 2 beers, total cost €23.00. Worth every penny. Brilliant customer service also. Highly recommended

    thumb Jan Coates
    8/25/2017

    review rating 5  Service impeccable, produits de qualité et prix démocratiques. Très bon endroit.

    thumb Christophe Charlot
    8/28/2016

    review rating 4  De service is zeer goed. De hamburger van mijn dochter was niet helemaal goed doorbakken, maar ze had er al van gegeten en hoefde geen nieuwe hamburger. Het eten heeft ze niet hoeven betalen. Hij bood zelfs aan om een schaaltje vers fruit te maken voor haar. Mijn tonijnsalade was perfect. Wel heel veel. Ik raad het restaurant aan iedereen aan.

    thumb Helma Huisman
    5/03/2017
  • review rating 5  Lynn Brad and all the staff are fantastic, amazing food to cater for all tastes and appetites great range of beers and wines. You will never be disappointed in there best place for food and drink.

    thumb Bryan Mccallion
    6/14/2016

    review rating 5  My partner and I came to malia for a week and spent most of our evenings and a couple of days in this bar. The food is amazing and the staff lovely, so so friendly!! The jordy guy especially! Sorry can't remember his name! We will defo come back in the future and pay another visit. Highly recommended ????????

    thumb Nicola Tennant
    6/11/2017

    review rating 5  Super kitchen, super staff, excellent! Definitely recommend! Will come again for sure ????

    thumb Natalya Ilinich
    7/31/2017
  • review rating 5  Best pint of draught mythos in stalis lovely owners and staff faultless really

    thumb Steve Smith
    9/05/2017

    review rating 3  Slow at getting just a drink so didn't bother trying for food which is a shame cos looked nice. Nearly ready to walk out after 15 mins.

    thumb Denise Allen
    8/30/2017

    review rating 5  Great service, great food. Ate there 3 times so far this holiday. And will eat there some more before I go home.

    thumb Simon Bennett
    5/31/2017
  • review rating 3  Fantastic pub and restaurant few of the food are excellent all the staff are very nice and very friendly in red lion restaurant

    thumb Brian Marshall
    3/08/2015

    review rating 5  Looked after us all when weather went wild. Kept us all dry . A very pleasant time spent there. Wonderfull people

    thumb Susan Ash
    9/22/2016

    review rating 5  Ate their last night and had a wonderful meal. As someone who suffers from coeliac disease eating out is always a concern, but they were very clued up and told me exactly what I could have adapting a dish for me. Great music too. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Sara Longley Farrar
    9/16/2017

  • review rating 5  Fantastic meal we loved it and be going again before we go home

    thumb Christine Isabel Clarke
    6/14/2016

    review rating 5  Excellent food, friendly staff. Home made chips and chicken gyros are a must!

    thumb Darren Farmer
    9/03/2016

    review rating 5  Μαγευτική εμπειρία! Εντυπωσιακά πιάτα, αξέχαστες γεύσεις, ευγενέστατο προσωπικό, που σε κάνει να νιώθεις σαν να είσαι στο σπίτι σου! Χώρος ανεπανάληπτα μοναδικός, πανέμορφος και φιλόξενος, όπως και το μέρος στο οποίο βρίσκεται. Αν βρεθείτε στα Μάλια, σας το προτείνω ανεπιφύλακτα!

    thumb Εύη Μανουσάκη
    9/09/2017
  • review rating 5  Absolutely fantastic, can't recommend highly enough. Best food in Malia, very friendly.

    thumb Simon Wigley
    6/10/2017

    review rating 3  Fantastic pub and restaurant few of the food are excellent all the staff are very nice and very friendly in red lion restaurant

    thumb Brian Marshall
    3/08/2015

    review rating 5  GREAT food...and good prices...I know you don't come to Greece to eat burger and chips but there's are SO good...not to be missed �

    thumb Denise Brookes
    5/17/2017
  • review rating 5  Had breakfast and dinner here while staying in malia, food is delicious. It has bits of everything to suit everyone. Service is absolutely amazing, the guys are very friendly and chatty, has a brilliant atmosphere! Reasonably priced, defo worth the trip down!!

    thumb Sarah Hoskin
    8/15/2017

    review rating 5  great place and very good service and food. we enjoyed a lot in sitting there and eating the amazing food that is being served.

    thumb Leon Brodsky
    6/03/2017

    review rating 5  The food is fantastic and the staff are brilliant they very welcome you like family top place

    thumb Aaron Lowe
    5/27/2017
  • review rating 5  Δεν υπάρχουν λόγια για να περιγράψεις πόσο καλό είναι!!!!! Απλά τέλειο!!!!

    thumb Μανώλης Πολυχρόνης
    7/22/2017

    review rating 5  Amazing breakfast

    thumb George Episkopou
    7/20/2016

    review rating 5  Absolutely spot on food, staff not a fault at all, a must visit

    thumb Mark Djfitzy
    9/24/2017
  • review rating 5  I eat here 7 days in a row haha unbelievable.

    thumb Nicky Driscoll
    8/15/2014

    review rating 5  Fabulous, absolutely fabulous. Food was beautiful, I had beef chilli, loads of chunks of meat, melted in your mouth, served with rice, chips & nachos €8.50, husband had "curry club", chicken tikka masala, rice, chips, nan, poppadom n mango chutney €6.90, son had chocolate fudge cake (he'd just had a MacDonald's), 2 beers, total cost €23.00. Worth every penny. Brilliant customer service also. Highly recommended

    thumb Jan Coates
    8/25/2017

    review rating 5  ...the best restaurant, with great food, nice ambiance, and top service in crete/malia. ..

    thumb Michael Clooney Fischer
    5/20/2017
  • review rating 5  Will be visiting here again. Great food, great prices, very friendly staff. What more could you ask for xx

    thumb Elaine Lowles
    9/23/2017

    review rating 5  Tolles Ambiente, super Personal und in Zukunft "Charly-Time". �

    thumb Hubert Thoben
    7/21/2017

    review rating 5  Очень вкусно !!! Есть русскоговорящие официанты ( в частности Отто ) по окончанию трапезы -подарок от ресторана -десерт либо фрукты . Приятная музыка , отличная атмосфера !!!

    thumb Lana Arhangel'skaya
    9/29/2016
  • review rating 5  Cool staff you feel like it's your best friends, food very tastefully and very very big! Super obsługa, jedzonko bardzo dobre! Fajny lokal jesli ktoś chce spędzić miło czas!

    thumb Daria Skipirzepa
    8/30/2016

    review rating 5  Service impeccable, produits de qualité et prix démocratiques. Très bon endroit.

    thumb Christophe Charlot
    8/28/2016

    review rating 5  Lovely place, great service and good food. Can't imagine we won't come back, as its better than our hotel!

    thumb Amiy Chatley
    9/13/2016
  • review rating 5  Отличное место для отдыха ! Замечательный коллектив! Ребята, спасибо вам за ваш профессионализм и радушие ! Особенный привет - Светлане, Отто, Титто и Афродите ! Вы лучшие !

    thumb Ирина Попонова
    9/17/2015

    review rating 5  Sehr lecker und super Personal ???? Ist ein besuch wert ????⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    thumb Isabella Maria
    5/28/2017

    review rating 5  Gorgeus...and all the best

    thumb Tom Ciechan
    10/06/2017
  • review rating 5  Loved it great food and people would go back anytime

    thumb David L Murray
    9/20/2016

    review rating 5  Really friendly staff and my salad was lovely 🙂

    thumb Hayley Patterson
    7/15/2017

    review rating 5  Brilliant food and great staff especially Brad couldn't do enough for you so thanku to you and the other staff for every time we we were in there see you again ���

    thumb Liza Curtis
    6/05/2017
  • review rating 5  My Family and I were In Malia last week. We found The Red Lion on our 4th day and then ate there everyday after. The food was great with big portions and great value. The staff were amazingly helpful and lovely especially to our children. The use of the ipads was great too as kept the kids entertained. I would highly recommend anyone travelling to Malia to visit the Red Lion. Hannah

    thumb Hannah Weedon
    9/03/2014

    review rating 4  Roll on september whoop whoop cant wait lovely place

    thumb Lindsay Wings Webb
    6/09/2016

    review rating 5  Best place to go in malia the food is excellent and all the staff are fantastic and very friendly wouldn't go anywhere else

    thumb Scott Watson
    5/26/2016