Reviews

Reviews

From time to time we feel honoured and collect some of our favourite reviews from social media.

  • review rating 5  Great place with excellent food and staff. Always a good night here. Love it

    thumb Alison Kelly-Eldershaw
    10/02/2016

    review rating 5  My Family and I were In Malia last week. We found The Red Lion on our 4th day and then ate there everyday after. The food was great with big portions and great value. The staff were amazingly helpful and lovely especially to our children. The use of the ipads was great too as kept the kids entertained. I would highly recommend anyone travelling to Malia to visit the Red Lion. Hannah

    thumb Hannah Weedon
    9/03/2014

    review rating 5  Had breakfast and dinner here while staying in malia, food is delicious. It has bits of everything to suit everyone. Service is absolutely amazing, the guys are very friendly and chatty, has a brilliant atmosphere! Reasonably priced, defo worth the trip down!!

    thumb Sarah Hoskin
    8/15/2017
  • review rating 5  Food excellent friendly staff great service home from home �x

    thumb Ang Bradbury
    10/14/2017

    review rating 5  Excellent food, friendly staff. Home made chips and chicken gyros are a must!

    thumb Darren Farmer
    9/03/2016

    review rating 5  Super kitchen, super staff, excellent! Definitely recommend! Will come again for sure ????

    thumb Natalya Ilinich
    7/31/2017
  • review rating 5  Service impeccable, produits de qualité et prix démocratiques. Très bon endroit.

    thumb Christophe Charlot
    8/28/2016

    review rating 5  To be honest I avoided this pub because I wanted an authentic greek experience. I was sorry I didnt go in earlier. Comfortable surroundings. Absolutely amazing food, (including Greek choices) friendly staff, good portions. Lovely atmosphere, speedy service and good value for money.

    thumb Caroline Olivia Hubbard
    9/19/2017

    review rating 5  THE BEST !!!

    thumb Maria Saraga
    6/28/2017
  • review rating 5  Great food excellent staff friendliest in Malia. Staff always make everyone welcome, would recommend it to anyone especially those looking for a nice reasonably priced meal . 10 out of 10 Guys ????????

    thumb Kevin Brooker
    5/04/2017

    review rating 5  I eat here 7 days in a row haha unbelievable.

    thumb Nicky Driscoll
    8/15/2014

    review rating 5  The best!

    thumb Pameli Lee
    5/11/2014
  • review rating 5  Brilliant staff excellent food so welcoming and friendly we came back here an popped in most of our two weeks away in malia . Brad who served us most made us extra welcome with lots of tips where to go and enjoy our holiday over all . He went out of his way an shared his experience of working in Malia wat a trust worthy team who make a fantastic pub/ restaurant work brilliantly ten out of ten guys �

    thumb Kel Litte
    6/14/2017

    review rating 5  Top pub and restaurant good affordable food everyone friendly and helpful 5 mins away from main beach you cant miss it

    thumb Ian Thomas
    10/06/2017

    review rating 5  Great service, great food. Ate there 3 times so far this holiday. And will eat there some more before I go home.

    thumb Simon Bennett
    5/31/2017
  • review rating 5  Very good food lovely staff and big portions

    thumb Donna Lester
    9/22/2017

    review rating 5  Great food beer so gooooooood People super just a fantastic place if the love Guinness this is the place

    thumb Robin Taylor
    9/07/2017

    review rating 5  Best place to go in malia the food is excellent and all the staff are fantastic and very friendly wouldn't go anywhere else

    thumb Scott Watson
    5/26/2016
  • review rating 5  ...the best restaurant, with great food, nice ambiance, and top service in crete/malia. ..

    thumb Michael Clooney Fischer
    5/20/2017

    review rating 5  The food is fantastic and the staff are brilliant they very welcome you like family top place

    thumb Aaron Lowe
    5/27/2017

    review rating 4  Roll on september whoop whoop cant wait lovely place

    thumb Lindsay Wings Webb
    6/09/2016
  • review rating 5  Brilliant food and great staff especially Brad couldn't do enough for you so thanku to you and the other staff for every time we we were in there see you again ���

    thumb Liza Curtis
    6/05/2017

    review rating 5  Δεν υπάρχουν λόγια για να περιγράψεις πόσο καλό είναι!!!!! Απλά τέλειο!!!!

    thumb Μανώλης Πολυχρόνης
    7/22/2017

    review rating 5  Fab place would defo recommend both the food and the service were brill. Also has amazing toilets

    thumb Laura Deane
    6/19/2016
  • review rating 5  Best place to eat in malia it is awesome. Wont go anywhere else

    thumb Chris Kearsley
    5/26/2016

    review rating 5  Will be visiting here again. Great food, great prices, very friendly staff. What more could you ask for xx

    thumb Elaine Lowles
    9/23/2017

    review rating 5  Great venue. Great food and lovely staff . Recommend to any one l

    thumb Paul James Godfrey
    10/28/2017
  • review rating 5  Amazing breakfast

    thumb George Episkopou
    7/20/2016

    review rating 5  Gorgeus...and all the best

    thumb Tom Ciechan
    10/06/2017

    review rating 5  Staff very friendly also welcoming.food was amazing + well worth the money.nothing was too much trouble for them.

    thumb Donna Stewart
    10/20/2016

  • review rating 5  Nice,tasty food,a lot of wegetarian options(even something for vegan),good prices and friendly staff-love it!

    thumb Jadwiga Radziszewska
    6/27/2016

    review rating 5  Absolutely fantastic, can't recommend highly enough. Best food in Malia, very friendly.

    thumb Simon Wigley
    6/10/2017

    review rating 5  Tutto buonissimo�personale cordiale e disponibile �pub pulito e struttura stupenda il miglior pub della grecia �

    thumb Federica Alfonso Rega
    8/28/2017
  • review rating 5  A great pub. Excellent food, value for money and service, big portions. Friendly staff. Would recommend this pub for food and the atmosphere. Me and my husband loved it. Well worth a visit, you won't be disappointed.

    thumb Deborah Payne
    8/22/2017

    review rating 5  GREAT food...and good prices...I know you don't come to Greece to eat burger and chips but there's are SO good...not to be missed �

    thumb Denise Brookes
    5/17/2017

    review rating 5  Really friendly staff and my salad was lovely 🙂

    thumb Hayley Patterson
    7/15/2017
  • review rating 4  Roll on september whoop whoop cant wait lovely place

    thumb Lindsay Wings Webb
    6/09/2016

    review rating 5  Amazing place! The food was really good with a larg verity and for a decent price! And the service was excellent and personal!

    thumb Jakob Blecher
    9/26/2016

    review rating 5  Great bar, great food and fantastic staff. Just returned from a weeks holiday in malia and ate here on numerous occasions Highly recommended �����

    thumb Tracey Sach
    6/04/2017
  • review rating 5  Μαγευτική εμπειρία! Εντυπωσιακά πιάτα, αξέχαστες γεύσεις, ευγενέστατο προσωπικό, που σε κάνει να νιώθεις σαν να είσαι στο σπίτι σου! Χώρος ανεπανάληπτα μοναδικός, πανέμορφος και φιλόξενος, όπως και το μέρος στο οποίο βρίσκεται. Αν βρεθείτε στα Μάλια, σας το προτείνω ανεπιφύλακτα!

    thumb Εύη Μανουσάκη
    9/09/2017

    review rating 5  Will be visiting here again. Great food, great prices, very friendly staff. What more could you ask for xx

    thumb Elaine Lowles
    9/23/2017

    review rating 5  We've been in every day of our holiday the place is brilliant. Staff are so accommodating and lovely! Food and drink is gorgeous and very well priced �

    thumb Cathryn Johnson
    9/13/2016
  • review rating 5  Not eaten here yet but the staff are brilliant would definitely recommend ��

    thumb David Lindridge
    9/16/2016

    review rating 5  Food excellent friendly staff great service home from home �x

    thumb Ang Bradbury
    10/14/2017

    review rating 5  Awesome place with a lot of details, it's cool to stay here! good food and very nice staff! Cheers �

    thumb Stefano Villani
    8/20/2017
  • review rating 5  Great place with excellent food and staff. Always a good night here. Love it

    thumb Alison Kelly-Eldershaw
    10/02/2016

    review rating 5  Loved it great food and people would go back anytime

    thumb David L Murray
    9/20/2016

    review rating 5  Tutto molto buono ...e un applauso alla cameriera Afrodite molto cordiale ......

    thumb Bartolomeo Gaglio
    8/16/2017
  • review rating 5  ..Cracking place to eat, the portions are MASSIVE...

    thumb Graham Hamlett
    9/26/2017

    review rating 5  To be honest I avoided this pub because I wanted an authentic greek experience. I was sorry I didnt go in earlier. Comfortable surroundings. Absolutely amazing food, (including Greek choices) friendly staff, good portions. Lovely atmosphere, speedy service and good value for money.

    thumb Caroline Olivia Hubbard
    9/19/2017

    review rating 5  Ate their last night and had a wonderful meal. As someone who suffers from coeliac disease eating out is always a concern, but they were very clued up and told me exactly what I could have adapting a dish for me. Great music too. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Sara Longley Farrar
    9/16/2017
  • review rating 5  Hervorragendes Ambiente mit sehr netter Bedienung und tollem glutenfreien Essen. Ein muss bei jedem Malia Aufenthalt ���

    thumb Rüdiger Krause
    5/21/2017

    review rating 4  De service is zeer goed. De hamburger van mijn dochter was niet helemaal goed doorbakken, maar ze had er al van gegeten en hoefde geen nieuwe hamburger. Het eten heeft ze niet hoeven betalen. Hij bood zelfs aan om een schaaltje vers fruit te maken voor haar. Mijn tonijnsalade was perfect. Wel heel veel. Ik raad het restaurant aan iedereen aan.

    thumb Helma Huisman
    5/03/2017

    review rating 5  Cool staff you feel like it's your best friends, food very tastefully and very very big! Super obsługa, jedzonko bardzo dobre! Fajny lokal jesli ktoś chce spędzić miło czas!

    thumb Daria Skipirzepa
    8/30/2016
  • review rating 4  Food was lovely, went 3 times and each time we had left overs because of the portion sizes but service not so good.. waited 40 minutes for out plates to be cleared and the bill to be brought over. Not everybody on holiday has all the time in the world.

    thumb Abby Griffiths
    6/18/2017

    review rating 5  Lovely place, great service and good food. Can't imagine we won't come back, as its better than our hotel!

    thumb Amiy Chatley
    9/13/2016

    review rating 5  Tolles Ambiente, super Personal und in Zukunft "Charly-Time". �

    thumb Hubert Thoben
    7/21/2017
  • review rating 5  Best pint of draught mythos in stalis lovely owners and staff faultless really

    thumb Steve Smith
    9/05/2017

    review rating 5  Отличное место для отдыха ! Замечательный коллектив! Ребята, спасибо вам за ваш профессионализм и радушие ! Особенный привет - Светлане, Отто, Титто и Афродите ! Вы лучшие !

    thumb Ирина Попонова
    9/17/2015

    review rating 5  Sehr freundlicher Service, tolles Essen zu sehr guten Preis.

    thumb Christine König
    6/08/2017