Reviews

From time to time we feel honoured and collect some of our favourite reviews from social media.

  • review rating 5  The food was excellent and very large portions. Well worth a visit if your in Malia

    thumb Becky Pierce
    10/16/2017

    review rating 4  Food was lovely, went 3 times and each time we had left overs because of the portion sizes but service not so good.. waited 40 minutes for out plates to be cleared and the bill to be brought over. Not everybody on holiday has all the time in the world.

    thumb Abby Griffiths
    6/18/2017

    review rating 5  Brilliant food, great attentive service - nothing is to much for the staff and all done with a smile. Great atmosphere.

    thumb Michelle Hennigan
    6/20/2014
  • review rating 5  Τα πέντε αστέρια το αδικούν, αξίζει παραπάνω!!!Το καλύτερο στα Μάλια!!!

    thumb Maria Peppa
    7/22/2017

    review rating 5  Best place to go in malia the food is excellent and all the staff are fantastic and very friendly wouldn't go anywhere else

    thumb Scott Watson
    5/26/2016

    review rating 5  Absolutely spot on food, staff not a fault at all, a must visit

    thumb Mark Djfitzy
    9/24/2017
  • review rating 5  Great food. Fantastic staff. If your in malia put it on your to do list.

    thumb Mick Hall
    5/07/2017

    review rating 5  Not eaten here yet but the staff are brilliant would definitely recommend ��

    thumb David Lindridge
    9/16/2016

    review rating 5  My Family and I were In Malia last week. We found The Red Lion on our 4th day and then ate there everyday after. The food was great with big portions and great value. The staff were amazingly helpful and lovely especially to our children. The use of the ipads was great too as kept the kids entertained. I would highly recommend anyone travelling to Malia to visit the Red Lion. Hannah

    thumb Hannah Weedon
    9/03/2014
  • review rating 5  great place and very good service and food. we enjoyed a lot in sitting there and eating the amazing food that is being served.

    thumb Leon Brodsky
    6/03/2017

    review rating 5  Very nice place. Great atmosphere with lots of people singing karaoke in the evening. Strongly recommend to visit �

    thumb Elena Dudnikova
    7/28/2017

    review rating 5  Great place to drink,stopped whilst we were staying in Gouves,highly recommend

    thumb Pat O'Brien
    6/24/2017
  • review rating 5  Great food and nice staff . Well worth a visit

    thumb Kevin Mcmanus
    6/25/2014

    review rating 5  Τέλειες γεύσεις ...πολυ καλο προσωπικό κ καλές τιμές ...

    thumb Αιγλα Τσελα
    7/02/2016

    review rating 5  Staff very friendly also welcoming.food was amazing + well worth the money.nothing was too much trouble for them.

    thumb Donna Stewart
    10/20/2016
  • review rating 5  Cool staff you feel like it's your best friends, food very tastefully and very very big! Super obsługa, jedzonko bardzo dobre! Fajny lokal jesli ktoś chce spędzić miło czas!

    thumb Daria Skipirzepa
    8/30/2016

    review rating 5  Great food, plenty choice & top service �

    thumb Shelley Thomson
    8/27/2016

    review rating 5  We've been in every day of our holiday the place is brilliant. Staff are so accommodating and lovely! Food and drink is gorgeous and very well priced �

    thumb Cathryn Johnson
    9/13/2016
  • review rating 5  Απλα υπεροχο!!! Τα λογια ειναι περιττα!!! �

    thumb Αμαλίαα Πάνος
    7/22/2017

    review rating 5  Хорошее заведение, вкусными большие порции, официанты молодцы:) рекомендую

    thumb Екатерина Чупахина
    8/25/2017

    review rating 3  Fantastic pub and restaurant few of the food are excellent all the staff are very nice and very friendly in red lion restaurant

    thumb Brian Marshall
    3/08/2015
  • review rating 5  THE BEST !!!

    thumb Maria Saraga
    6/28/2017

    review rating 5  Great food! Mixed grill was perfect and the breakfast was just as great!, Friendly staff!

    thumb Dazz Britten
    5/07/2016

    review rating 5  Sehr freundlicher Service, tolles Essen zu sehr guten Preis.

    thumb Christine König
    6/08/2017
  • review rating 5  Amazing place! The food was really good with a larg verity and for a decent price! And the service was excellent and personal!

    thumb Jakob Blecher
    9/26/2016

    review rating 5  Great food excellent staff friendliest in Malia. Staff always make everyone welcome, would recommend it to anyone especially those looking for a nice reasonably priced meal . 10 out of 10 Guys ????????

    thumb Kevin Brooker
    5/04/2017

    review rating 5  The guys here are fantastic. Spent a few hours in there food was excellent service fantastic would recommend this place to everyone

    thumb Gary Vose
    10/30/2017
  • review rating 5  Fab place would defo recommend both the food and the service were brill. Also has amazing toilets

    thumb Laura Deane
    6/19/2016

    review rating 5  I went last night to watch football match and i found friendly atmosphere,good and qwick service...so it worthy to go...satisfaction was in maximum...

    thumb Puma Isufaj
    9/03/2017

    review rating 5  Best place to eat in Malia by far. I always struggle to eat when I'm abroad but the food was so good I couldn't resist! Staff are all lovely as well ☺

    thumb Maria Carr
    9/11/2015

  • review rating 5  Very good food lovely staff and big portions

    thumb Donna Lester
    9/22/2017

    review rating 5  The best place to eat the food is great and a lot of choices

    thumb Ann Hearn
    9/27/2017

    review rating 5  To be honest I avoided this pub because I wanted an authentic greek experience. I was sorry I didnt go in earlier. Comfortable surroundings. Absolutely amazing food, (including Greek choices) friendly staff, good portions. Lovely atmosphere, speedy service and good value for money.

    thumb Caroline Olivia Hubbard
    9/19/2017
  • review rating 5  We've been in every day of our holiday the place is brilliant. Staff are so accommodating and lovely! Food and drink is gorgeous and very well priced �

    thumb Cathryn Johnson
    9/13/2016

    review rating 5  Τα πέντε αστέρια το αδικούν, αξίζει παραπάνω!!!Το καλύτερο στα Μάλια!!!

    thumb Maria Peppa
    7/22/2017

    review rating 5  The food was great and so was the service. Very reasonable prices aswell. We are staying in piskopiano and wanted a drive to malia. The pub would probably great at night if we were staying there

    thumb Tracy Wood
    7/26/2017
  • review rating 5  Great bar, great food and fantastic staff. Just returned from a weeks holiday in malia and ate here on numerous occasions Highly recommended �����

    thumb Tracey Sach
    6/04/2017

    review rating 5  Absolute gem of a place, food fantastic and staff second to none, Brad saved our holiday so for that we are very grateful, would definitely return.

    thumb Wendy Johnson
    10/17/2017

    review rating 5  Ate their last night and had a wonderful meal. As someone who suffers from coeliac disease eating out is always a concern, but they were very clued up and told me exactly what I could have adapting a dish for me. Great music too. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Sara Longley Farrar
    9/16/2017
  • review rating 5  Great place with excellent food and staff. Always a good night here. Love it

    thumb Alison Kelly-Eldershaw
    10/02/2016

    review rating 5  Sehr freundlicher Service, tolles Essen zu sehr guten Preis.

    thumb Christine König
    6/08/2017

    review rating 5  Service impeccable, produits de qualité et prix démocratiques. Très bon endroit.

    thumb Christophe Charlot
    8/28/2016
  • review rating 5  Brilliant staff excellent food so welcoming and friendly we came back here an popped in most of our two weeks away in malia . Brad who served us most made us extra welcome with lots of tips where to go and enjoy our holiday over all . He went out of his way an shared his experience of working in Malia wat a trust worthy team who make a fantastic pub/ restaurant work brilliantly ten out of ten guys �

    thumb Kel Litte
    6/14/2017

    review rating 5  Μαγευτική εμπειρία! Εντυπωσιακά πιάτα, αξέχαστες γεύσεις, ευγενέστατο προσωπικό, που σε κάνει να νιώθεις σαν να είσαι στο σπίτι σου! Χώρος ανεπανάληπτα μοναδικός, πανέμορφος και φιλόξενος, όπως και το μέρος στο οποίο βρίσκεται. Αν βρεθείτε στα Μάλια, σας το προτείνω ανεπιφύλακτα!

    thumb Εύη Μανουσάκη
    9/09/2017

    review rating 4  Food was lovely, went 3 times and each time we had left overs because of the portion sizes but service not so good.. waited 40 minutes for out plates to be cleared and the bill to be brought over. Not everybody on holiday has all the time in the world.

    thumb Abby Griffiths
    6/18/2017
  • review rating 5  The best!

    thumb Pameli Lee
    5/11/2014

    review rating 5  Absolutely spot on food, staff not a fault at all, a must visit

    thumb Mark Djfitzy
    9/24/2017

    review rating 5  Fab place would defo recommend both the food and the service were brill. Also has amazing toilets

    thumb Laura Deane
    6/19/2016
  • review rating 5  Great place to drink,stopped whilst we were staying in Gouves,highly recommend

    thumb Pat O'Brien
    6/24/2017

    review rating 5  Eaten here 2 days in a row. Friendly staff and good food. Highly recommend

    thumb Adam Fisher
    8/25/2017

    review rating 5  Τέλειες γεύσεις ...πολυ καλο προσωπικό κ καλές τιμές ...

    thumb Αιγλα Τσελα
    7/02/2016
  • review rating 5  This is by far the best place to eat drink and relax in Malia.....the food is the best we tasted during our holiday wether it be breakfast, a quick snack or evening meal it was excellent. The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Malia that they make The Red Lion their choice to dine. 10/10 to all the staff there ���

    thumb Neil Jenkinson
    6/12/2017

    review rating 3  Slow at getting just a drink so didn't bother trying for food which is a shame cos looked nice. Nearly ready to walk out after 15 mins.

    thumb Denise Allen
    8/30/2017

    review rating 5  Absolutely fantastic, can't recommend highly enough. Best food in Malia, very friendly.

    thumb Simon Wigley
    6/10/2017
  • review rating 5  Staff very friendly also welcoming.food was amazing + well worth the money.nothing was too much trouble for them.

    thumb Donna Stewart
    10/20/2016

    review rating 5  A great pub. Excellent food, value for money and service, big portions. Friendly staff. Would recommend this pub for food and the atmosphere. Me and my husband loved it. Well worth a visit, you won't be disappointed.

    thumb Deborah Payne
    8/22/2017

    review rating 5  Amazing place, amazing food and amazing people!

    thumb Dakota Cruz Mua
    8/28/2016
  • review rating 5  Отличное место для отдыха ! Замечательный коллектив! Ребята, спасибо вам за ваш профессионализм и радушие ! Особенный привет - Светлане, Отто, Титто и Афродите ! Вы лучшие !

    thumb Ирина Попонова
    9/17/2015

    review rating 5  Best restaurang in Malia ....sooooo good food.Nice people work here ���Tips eat the ribs.

    thumb Eivor Andersson
    7/30/2017

    review rating 5  Wow!!!! Jesteśmy w szoku - świetna restauracja! Super klimat! Pyszne jedzenie oraz przemiła obsługa!!! Polecamy!!!!

    thumb Magdalena Sz
    9/13/2017