Reviews

From time to time we feel honoured and collect some of our favourite reviews from social media.

  • review rating 5  My partner and I came to malia for a week and spent most of our evenings and a couple of days in this bar. The food is amazing and the staff lovely, so so friendly!! The jordy guy especially! Sorry can't remember his name! We will defo come back in the future and pay another visit. Highly recommended ????????

    thumb Nicola Tennant
    6/11/2017

    review rating 4  Roll on september whoop whoop cant wait lovely place

    thumb Lindsay Wings Webb
    6/09/2016

    review rating 5  Great food and nice staff . Well worth a visit

    thumb Kevin Mcmanus
    6/25/2014
  • review rating 5  Δεν υπάρχουν λόγια για να περιγράψεις πόσο καλό είναι!!!!! Απλά τέλειο!!!!

    thumb Μανώλης Πολυχρόνης
    7/22/2017

    review rating 5  Great bar, great food and fantastic staff. Just returned from a weeks holiday in malia and ate here on numerous occasions Highly recommended �����

    thumb Tracey Sach
    6/04/2017

    review rating 5  Veldig god service og nydelig Moussaka og for å ikke snakke om den greske salaten og tsatzikien��

    thumb Linda Syvertsen
    8/05/2017
  • review rating 5  The food is fantastic and the staff are brilliant they very welcome you like family top place

    thumb Aaron Lowe
    5/27/2017

    review rating 5  Great food beer so gooooooood People super just a fantastic place if the love Guinness this is the place

    thumb Robin Taylor
    9/07/2017

    review rating 5  Will be visiting here again. Great food, great prices, very friendly staff. What more could you ask for xx

    thumb Elaine Lowles
    9/23/2017
  • review rating 5  Very nice place. Great atmosphere with lots of people singing karaoke in the evening. Strongly recommend to visit �

    thumb Elena Dudnikova
    7/28/2017

    review rating 4  Food was lovely, went 3 times and each time we had left overs because of the portion sizes but service not so good.. waited 40 minutes for out plates to be cleared and the bill to be brought over. Not everybody on holiday has all the time in the world.

    thumb Abby Griffiths
    6/18/2017

    review rating 3  Slow at getting just a drink so didn't bother trying for food which is a shame cos looked nice. Nearly ready to walk out after 15 mins.

    thumb Denise Allen
    8/30/2017
  • review rating 5  Eaten here 2 days in a row. Friendly staff and good food. Highly recommend

    thumb Adam Fisher
    8/25/2017

    review rating 5  Great venue. Great food and lovely staff . Recommend to any one l

    thumb Paul James Godfrey
    10/28/2017

    review rating 5  Absolutely spot on food, staff not a fault at all, a must visit

    thumb Mark Djfitzy
    9/24/2017
  • review rating 5  Gorgeus...and all the best

    thumb Tom Ciechan
    10/06/2017

    review rating 5  Tolles Ambiente, super Personal und in Zukunft "Charly-Time". �

    thumb Hubert Thoben
    7/21/2017

    review rating 5  Μαγευτική εμπειρία! Εντυπωσιακά πιάτα, αξέχαστες γεύσεις, ευγενέστατο προσωπικό, που σε κάνει να νιώθεις σαν να είσαι στο σπίτι σου! Χώρος ανεπανάληπτα μοναδικός, πανέμορφος και φιλόξενος, όπως και το μέρος στο οποίο βρίσκεται. Αν βρεθείτε στα Μάλια, σας το προτείνω ανεπιφύλακτα!

    thumb Εύη Μανουσάκη
    9/09/2017
  • review rating 5  Tutto molto buono ...e un applauso alla cameriera Afrodite molto cordiale ......

    thumb Bartolomeo Gaglio
    8/16/2017

    review rating 5  Fantastic atmosphere, the staff are very friendly and make u feel welcomed x

    thumb Suzie Harley
    9/08/2016

    review rating 5  Kanon trevlig personal o maten e underbart god.

    thumb Morgan Eriksson
    7/07/2017
  • review rating 5  Sehr lecker und super Personal ???? Ist ein besuch wert ????⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    thumb Isabella Maria
    5/28/2017

    review rating 5  The best place to eat in Malia . Amazing food , with a large and varied menu , friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to accommodate you . Thoroughly recommend The Red Lion �

    thumb Arlene Lawford
    6/30/2017

    review rating 5  Best experience in Malia, amazingly nice service, very nice food & ofcorse Afrodite!!! We love you ❤��, thank you for being sooooo nice with us, already miss you � And here we back to Norway ���... All the best for all you guys!!! �

    thumb Aga Piku
    10/14/2016
  • review rating 5  ..Cracking place to eat, the portions are MASSIVE...

    thumb Graham Hamlett
    9/26/2017

    review rating 5  Amazing place! The food was really good with a larg verity and for a decent price! And the service was excellent and personal!

    thumb Jakob Blecher
    9/26/2016

    review rating 5  To be honest I avoided this pub because I wanted an authentic greek experience. I was sorry I didnt go in earlier. Comfortable surroundings. Absolutely amazing food, (including Greek choices) friendly staff, good portions. Lovely atmosphere, speedy service and good value for money.

    thumb Caroline Olivia Hubbard
    9/19/2017
  • review rating 5  Great food excellent staff friendliest in Malia. Staff always make everyone welcome, would recommend it to anyone especially those looking for a nice reasonably priced meal . 10 out of 10 Guys ????????

    thumb Kevin Brooker
    5/04/2017

    review rating 5  Loved the food in here last year and staff were amazing, was first port of call when we came back again yesterday.

    thumb Mark Hutchison
    9/13/2017

    review rating 5  ...the best restaurant, with great food, nice ambiance, and top service in crete/malia. ..

    thumb Michael Clooney Fischer
    5/20/2017

  • review rating 5  Excellent food, friendly staff. Home made chips and chicken gyros are a must!

    thumb Darren Farmer
    9/03/2016

    review rating 5  Best experience in Malia, amazingly nice service, very nice food & ofcorse Afrodite!!! We love you ❤��, thank you for being sooooo nice with us, already miss you � And here we back to Norway ���... All the best for all you guys!!! �

    thumb Aga Piku
    10/14/2016

    review rating 5  Nice,tasty food,a lot of wegetarian options(even something for vegan),good prices and friendly staff-love it!

    thumb Jadwiga Radziszewska
    6/27/2016
  • review rating 3  Slow at getting just a drink so didn't bother trying for food which is a shame cos looked nice. Nearly ready to walk out after 15 mins.

    thumb Denise Allen
    8/30/2017

    review rating 5  Great place to drink,stopped whilst we were staying in Gouves,highly recommend

    thumb Pat O'Brien
    6/24/2017

    review rating 5  The food was great and so was the service. Very reasonable prices aswell. We are staying in piskopiano and wanted a drive to malia. The pub would probably great at night if we were staying there

    thumb Tracy Wood
    7/26/2017
  • review rating 5  Great food! Mixed grill was perfect and the breakfast was just as great!, Friendly staff!

    thumb Dazz Britten
    5/07/2016

    review rating 5  Absolute gem of a place, food fantastic and staff second to none, Brad saved our holiday so for that we are very grateful, would definitely return.

    thumb Wendy Johnson
    10/17/2017

    review rating 5  Gorgeus...and all the best

    thumb Tom Ciechan
    10/06/2017
  • review rating 5  My Family and I were In Malia last week. We found The Red Lion on our 4th day and then ate there everyday after. The food was great with big portions and great value. The staff were amazingly helpful and lovely especially to our children. The use of the ipads was great too as kept the kids entertained. I would highly recommend anyone travelling to Malia to visit the Red Lion. Hannah

    thumb Hannah Weedon
    9/03/2014

    review rating 5  ...the best restaurant, with great food, nice ambiance, and top service in crete/malia. ..

    thumb Michael Clooney Fischer
    5/20/2017

    review rating 5  The food is fantastic and the staff are brilliant they very welcome you like family top place

    thumb Aaron Lowe
    5/27/2017
  • review rating 5  Sehr freundlicher Service, tolles Essen zu sehr guten Preis.

    thumb Christine König
    6/08/2017

    review rating 5  Food excellent friendly staff great service home from home �x

    thumb Ang Bradbury
    10/14/2017

    review rating 5  The best!

    thumb Pameli Lee
    5/11/2014
  • review rating 5  Came here every night, the staff are so friendly and nice. Food was lovely, house beer was great. Lots of TVs showing different football games, has a pool table and darts board. More importantly clean loos!

    thumb Matt Winter
    10/22/2017

    review rating 5  Had breakfast and dinner here while staying in malia, food is delicious. It has bits of everything to suit everyone. Service is absolutely amazing, the guys are very friendly and chatty, has a brilliant atmosphere! Reasonably priced, defo worth the trip down!!

    thumb Sarah Hoskin
    8/15/2017

    review rating 5  Cool staff you feel like it's your best friends, food very tastefully and very very big! Super obsługa, jedzonko bardzo dobre! Fajny lokal jesli ktoś chce spędzić miło czas!

    thumb Daria Skipirzepa
    8/30/2016
  • review rating 5  Хорошее заведение, вкусными большие порции, официанты молодцы:) рекомендую

    thumb Екатерина Чупахина
    8/25/2017

    review rating 5  THE BEST !!!

    thumb Maria Saraga
    6/28/2017

    review rating 5  Очень вкусно !!! Есть русскоговорящие официанты ( в частности Отто ) по окончанию трапезы -подарок от ресторана -десерт либо фрукты . Приятная музыка , отличная атмосфера !!!

    thumb Lana Arhangel'skaya
    9/29/2016
  • review rating 5  Tutto molto buono ...e un applauso alla cameriera Afrodite molto cordiale ......

    thumb Bartolomeo Gaglio
    8/16/2017

    review rating 5  Απλα υπεροχο!!! Τα λογια ειναι περιττα!!! �

    thumb Αμαλίαα Πάνος
    7/22/2017

    review rating 5  Veldig god service og nydelig Moussaka og for å ikke snakke om den greske salaten og tsatzikien��

    thumb Linda Syvertsen
    8/05/2017
  • review rating 5  Absolutely fantastic, can't recommend highly enough. Best food in Malia, very friendly.

    thumb Simon Wigley
    6/10/2017

    review rating 5  Brilliant food, great attentive service - nothing is to much for the staff and all done with a smile. Great atmosphere.

    thumb Michelle Hennigan
    6/20/2014

    review rating 5  Great venue. Great food and lovely staff . Recommend to any one l

    thumb Paul James Godfrey
    10/28/2017
  • review rating 5  ..Cracking place to eat, the portions are MASSIVE...

    thumb Graham Hamlett
    9/26/2017

    review rating 5  Great food, plenty choice & top service �

    thumb Shelley Thomson
    8/27/2016

    review rating 5  Great place with excellent food and staff. Always a good night here. Love it

    thumb Alison Kelly-Eldershaw
    10/02/2016