Reviews

From time to time we feel honoured and collect some of our favourite reviews from social media.

  • review rating 5  Great place with excellent food and staff. Always a good night here. Love it

    thumb Alison Kelly-Eldershaw
    10/02/2016

    review rating 5  Best place to go in malia the food is excellent and all the staff are fantastic and very friendly wouldn't go anywhere else

    thumb Scott Watson
    5/26/2016

    review rating 5  Απλα υπεροχο!!! Τα λογια ειναι περιττα!!! �

    thumb Αμαλίαα Πάνος
    7/22/2017
  • review rating 5  A great pub. Excellent food, value for money and service, big portions. Friendly staff. Would recommend this pub for food and the atmosphere. Me and my husband loved it. Well worth a visit, you won't be disappointed.

    thumb Deborah Payne
    8/22/2017

    review rating 5  Tutto molto buono ...e un applauso alla cameriera Afrodite molto cordiale ......

    thumb Bartolomeo Gaglio
    8/16/2017

    review rating 5  Great food and nice staff . Well worth a visit

    thumb Kevin Mcmanus
    6/25/2014
  • review rating 5  Absolutely spot on food, staff not a fault at all, a must visit

    thumb Mark Djfitzy
    9/24/2017

    review rating 5  Great food, lovely staff and good vibe x

    thumb Caris Povey
    10/04/2017

    review rating 5  Very good food lovely staff and big portions

    thumb Donna Lester
    9/22/2017
  • review rating 5  The food is fantastic and the staff are brilliant they very welcome you like family top place

    thumb Aaron Lowe
    5/27/2017

    review rating 5  I eat here 7 days in a row haha unbelievable.

    thumb Nicky Driscoll
    8/15/2014

    review rating 5  ...the best restaurant, with great food, nice ambiance, and top service in crete/malia. ..

    thumb Michael Clooney Fischer
    5/20/2017
  • review rating 5  We've been in every day of our holiday the place is brilliant. Staff are so accommodating and lovely! Food and drink is gorgeous and very well priced �

    thumb Cathryn Johnson
    9/13/2016

    review rating 5  Great food, plenty choice & top service �

    thumb Shelley Thomson
    8/27/2016

    review rating 5  Best restaurang in Malia ....sooooo good food.Nice people work here ���Tips eat the ribs.

    thumb Eivor Andersson
    7/30/2017
  • review rating 5  Very nice place. Great atmosphere with lots of people singing karaoke in the evening. Strongly recommend to visit �

    thumb Elena Dudnikova
    7/28/2017

    review rating 5  Best experience in Malia, amazingly nice service, very nice food & ofcorse Afrodite!!! We love you ❤��, thank you for being sooooo nice with us, already miss you � And here we back to Norway ���... All the best for all you guys!!! �

    thumb Aga Piku
    10/14/2016

    review rating 5  Τέλειες γεύσεις ...πολυ καλο προσωπικό κ καλές τιμές ...

    thumb Αιγλα Τσελα
    7/02/2016
  • review rating 4  De service is zeer goed. De hamburger van mijn dochter was niet helemaal goed doorbakken, maar ze had er al van gegeten en hoefde geen nieuwe hamburger. Het eten heeft ze niet hoeven betalen. Hij bood zelfs aan om een schaaltje vers fruit te maken voor haar. Mijn tonijnsalade was perfect. Wel heel veel. Ik raad het restaurant aan iedereen aan.

    thumb Helma Huisman
    5/03/2017

    review rating 5  Great venue. Great food and lovely staff . Recommend to any one l

    thumb Paul James Godfrey
    10/28/2017

    review rating 5  Food excellent friendly staff great service home from home �x

    thumb Ang Bradbury
    10/14/2017
  • review rating 5  Will be visiting here again. Great food, great prices, very friendly staff. What more could you ask for xx

    thumb Elaine Lowles
    9/23/2017

    review rating 5  Hervorragendes Ambiente mit sehr netter Bedienung und tollem glutenfreien Essen. Ein muss bei jedem Malia Aufenthalt ���

    thumb Rüdiger Krause
    5/21/2017

    review rating 5  Really friendly staff and my salad was lovely 🙂

    thumb Hayley Patterson
    7/15/2017
  • review rating 4  Nice place to eat, good food, delicious desserts....

    thumb Carin Smits
    6/12/2017

    review rating 5  This is by far the best place to eat drink and relax in Malia.....the food is the best we tasted during our holiday wether it be breakfast, a quick snack or evening meal it was excellent. The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Malia that they make The Red Lion their choice to dine. 10/10 to all the staff there ���

    thumb Neil Jenkinson
    6/12/2017

    review rating 5  Amazing place! The food was really good with a larg verity and for a decent price! And the service was excellent and personal!

    thumb Jakob Blecher
    9/26/2016
  • review rating 5  ..Cracking place to eat, the portions are MASSIVE...

    thumb Graham Hamlett
    9/26/2017

    review rating 5  Looked after us all when weather went wild. Kept us all dry . A very pleasant time spent there. Wonderfull people

    thumb Susan Ash
    9/22/2016

    review rating 5  Great food excellent staff friendliest in Malia. Staff always make everyone welcome, would recommend it to anyone especially those looking for a nice reasonably priced meal . 10 out of 10 Guys ????????

    thumb Kevin Brooker
    5/04/2017

  • review rating 5  Fantastic atmosphere, the staff are very friendly and make u feel welcomed x

    thumb Suzie Harley
    9/08/2016

    review rating 5  Food excellent friendly staff great service home from home �x

    thumb Ang Bradbury
    10/14/2017

    review rating 5  Nice,tasty food,a lot of wegetarian options(even something for vegan),good prices and friendly staff-love it!

    thumb Jadwiga Radziszewska
    6/27/2016
  • review rating 5  Loved the food in here last year and staff were amazing, was first port of call when we came back again yesterday.

    thumb Mark Hutchison
    9/13/2017

    review rating 5  Tutto buonissimo�personale cordiale e disponibile �pub pulito e struttura stupenda il miglior pub della grecia �

    thumb Federica Alfonso Rega
    8/28/2017

    review rating 5  Great bar, great food and fantastic staff. Just returned from a weeks holiday in malia and ate here on numerous occasions Highly recommended �����

    thumb Tracey Sach
    6/04/2017
  • review rating 5  The food is fantastic and the staff are brilliant they very welcome you like family top place

    thumb Aaron Lowe
    5/27/2017

    review rating 5  Veldig god service og nydelig Moussaka og for å ikke snakke om den greske salaten og tsatzikien��

    thumb Linda Syvertsen
    8/05/2017

    review rating 5  Tutto molto buono ...e un applauso alla cameriera Afrodite molto cordiale ......

    thumb Bartolomeo Gaglio
    8/16/2017
  • review rating 5  Best place to eat in malia it is awesome. Wont go anywhere else

    thumb Chris Kearsley
    5/26/2016

    review rating 5  Great food. Fantastic staff. If your in malia put it on your to do list.

    thumb Mick Hall
    5/07/2017

    review rating 5  Loved it great food and people would go back anytime

    thumb David L Murray
    9/20/2016
  • review rating 4  Roll on september whoop whoop cant wait lovely place

    thumb Lindsay Wings Webb
    6/09/2016

    review rating 5  Kanon trevlig personal o maten e underbart god.

    thumb Morgan Eriksson
    7/07/2017

    review rating 5  ..Cracking place to eat, the portions are MASSIVE...

    thumb Graham Hamlett
    9/26/2017
  • review rating 5  Eaten here pretty much every night since we have been here . Ive got to admit its one of the best places i have eaten here my whole stay. The food is spot on, the staff always have a smile on there face and always friendly. Would defo recommend eating here to anyone in the area 😀

    thumb Andrew Farrar
    9/12/2016

    review rating 5  The food was great and so was the service. Very reasonable prices aswell. We are staying in piskopiano and wanted a drive to malia. The pub would probably great at night if we were staying there

    thumb Tracy Wood
    7/26/2017

    review rating 5  Best place to eat in Malia by far. I always struggle to eat when I'm abroad but the food was so good I couldn't resist! Staff are all lovely as well ☺

    thumb Maria Carr
    9/11/2015
  • review rating 5  Gorgeus...and all the best

    thumb Tom Ciechan
    10/06/2017

    review rating 5  Amazing burgers!

    thumb Alex Eli
    1/13/2014

    review rating 5  Great food beer so gooooooood People super just a fantastic place if the love Guinness this is the place

    thumb Robin Taylor
    9/07/2017
  • review rating 5  Хорошее заведение, вкусными большие порции, официанты молодцы:) рекомендую

    thumb Екатерина Чупахина
    8/25/2017

    review rating 5  Best pint of draught mythos in stalis lovely owners and staff faultless really

    thumb Steve Smith
    9/05/2017

    review rating 5  Lynn Brad and all the staff are fantastic, amazing food to cater for all tastes and appetites great range of beers and wines. You will never be disappointed in there best place for food and drink.

    thumb Bryan Mccallion
    6/14/2016
  • review rating 5  Очень вкусно !!! Есть русскоговорящие официанты ( в частности Отто ) по окончанию трапезы -подарок от ресторана -десерт либо фрукты . Приятная музыка , отличная атмосфера !!!

    thumb Lana Arhangel'skaya
    9/29/2016

    review rating 5  Τέλειες γεύσεις ...πολυ καλο προσωπικό κ καλές τιμές ...

    thumb Αιγλα Τσελα
    7/02/2016

    review rating 5  This is by far the best place to eat drink and relax in Malia.....the food is the best we tasted during our holiday wether it be breakfast, a quick snack or evening meal it was excellent. The staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Malia that they make The Red Lion their choice to dine. 10/10 to all the staff there ���

    thumb Neil Jenkinson
    6/12/2017
  • review rating 5  Looked after us all when weather went wild. Kept us all dry . A very pleasant time spent there. Wonderfull people

    thumb Susan Ash
    9/22/2016

    review rating 5  Μαγευτική εμπειρία! Εντυπωσιακά πιάτα, αξέχαστες γεύσεις, ευγενέστατο προσωπικό, που σε κάνει να νιώθεις σαν να είσαι στο σπίτι σου! Χώρος ανεπανάληπτα μοναδικός, πανέμορφος και φιλόξενος, όπως και το μέρος στο οποίο βρίσκεται. Αν βρεθείτε στα Μάλια, σας το προτείνω ανεπιφύλακτα!

    thumb Εύη Μανουσάκη
    9/09/2017

    review rating 5  Best place to go in malia the food is excellent and all the staff are fantastic and very friendly wouldn't go anywhere else

    thumb Scott Watson
    5/26/2016